Shop
DETROIT LAKES FLORAL
808 Washington Avenue Suite 19F Washington Square Mall Detroit Lakes, MN 56501
LOCAL: (218) 844-5860
0
Customer Reviews
DETROIT LAKES FLORAL
Local Detroit Lakes, MN florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5 stars. (124 reviews)
Date: Oct 14, 2020
Name:

State/Province:MN

I love this business. The flower arrangements are always fresh and beautiful. Delivery is when I want it. Recipients are delighted. I recommend this business highly.
Date: Oct 07, 2020
Name:

State/Province:MN

Always beautiful arrangements and great service.
Date: Sep 14, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NV

My sister, who lives in Detroit Lakes, gives this floral show high praise. My Godmother absolutely loved the flower basket. She said it makes her day to see such beauty. Thank you for making it so easy for me to order from Nevada! You're the best.
Date: Aug 21, 2020
Name:

State/Province:MN

Absolutely beautiful!
Date: Aug 18, 2020
Name:

State/Province:MN

Beautiful, very pleased, she loved it
Date: Aug 13, 2020
Name:

State/Province:MN

Arrangement was very beautiful. Loved the variety of flowers in it!
Date: Aug 11, 2020
Name:

State/Province:MN

Thank you for both the very nice plant arrangement and for the very timely delivery for the services! (even with me ordering very last minute)!
Date: Aug 10, 2020
Name:

State/Province:MN

I love the beautiful bouquets and fast delivery. Flowers were gorgeous. Thank you.
Date: Aug 04, 2020
Name:

State/Province:MN

Lovely bouquet and appreciate checking in with me for next steps when no answer during delivery.
Date: Aug 03, 2020
Name:

State/Province:CA

My dad loved to fish so this was the perfect arrangement for his funeral. Very pleased with it.
Date: Jul 30, 2020
Name:

State/Province:BC

I ordered a gift basket and it was delivered promptly. My parents loved it - fresh and delicious.
Date: Jun 16, 2020
Name:

State/Province:WI

Flowers were delivered to mom instantly and they brightened her day and still looked good after a week and a half. Good selection, easy ordering process and I can always count on you for a beautiful arrangement. Thank you.
Date: May 29, 2020
Name:

State/Province:WI

Mom loved the flowers. You always do a great job! Thanks for the phone call to clarify my order and getting them delivered before Mother's Day. You guys rock!
Date: May 23, 2020
Name:

State/Province:TX

Great communication throughout the process and after.
Date: May 23, 2020
Name:

State/Province:WA

Your website was easy to navigate, and ordering was smooth. The arrangement was delivered and was lovely!
Date: May 22, 2020
Name:

State/Province:MN

Hit the nail on the head for our Mother’s Day boquets. Perfect colors and arrangements we asked for through our online order! Very impressed!
Date: May 22, 2020
Name:

State/Province:MN

Flowers were as beautiful as they were on your website. Website was very user friendly and flowers were delivered promptly.
Date: May 22, 2020
Name:

State/Province:AK

My mother was very happy with the arrangement. She said it was beautiful and she has excellent taste so I will take her word on it.
Date: May 21, 2020
Name:

State/Province:KS

The flowers looked even better in person than they did online. Delivery was on time, friendly, and even called in advance to make sure recipient would be home (it was too cold to leave a bouquet outside). Some flowers in the arrangement lasted more than two weeks!
Date: May 20, 2020
Name:

State/Province:SD

Easy to order and was able to deliver same day. Very professional. Thank you!!
Date: May 06, 2020
Name:

State/Province:MN

Having to order online, I was concerned about accurately describing what I wanted and having the flowers delivered as I envisioned. Detroit Lakes Floral did an excellent job custom making a birthday bouquet that was exactly as I had described and it turned out beautifully. Thank you so much!
Date: May 01, 2020
Name:

State/Province:MN

Website is excellent, plants were as expected, delivery was great. Thank you!
Date: Apr 19, 2020
Name:

State/Province:MN

The flower arrangement is very lovely! What a cute Easter basket for our new baby!
Date: Apr 01, 2020
Name:

State/Province:MN

DL Floral was amazing to work with during this crazy time. Thank you for helping to send our sympathy to a friend d
Date: Mar 26, 2020
Name:

State/Province:PA

Arrangement was as described on the website. The receiver of the flowers loved them. Sent me a picture and they were gorgeous. Would definitely use again.
Date: Mar 25, 2020
Name:

State/Province:IA

It was a beautiful arrangement and was delivered in a timely manner!
Date: Mar 10, 2020
Name:

State/Province:MN

DL floral is an awesome floral shop. I wish there was a way to post pictures of the bonsai tree we got from the shop. We placed it an a terrarium and love the results. Thank you Val and all who work at DL floral.
Date: Feb 28, 2020
Name:

State/Province:MN

Always a very nice assortment and very prompt delivery!
Date: Feb 28, 2020
Name:

State/Province:MN

I received the Spring-spiration bouquet this week from a client as a thank you for my work. The bouquet is one of the most beautiful of any I have received. I can smell the freshness of it as I walk through our kitchen and dining room area. I was WOW'ed by it. Keep up the great work.
Date: Feb 28, 2020
Name:

State/Province:IA

Great selection and beautiful flowers!
Date: Feb 19, 2020
Name:

State/Province:CO

Flowers were BEAUTIFUL! And delivered on time.
Date: Feb 18, 2020
Name:

State/Province:CO

The flowers were beautiful and were delivered timely.
Date: Feb 15, 2020
Name:

State/Province:MN

Your flowers resulted in one very happy lady. Thanks so much
Date: Feb 06, 2020
Name:

State/Province:MN

We sat down and described what we wanted for my Dad’s urn at his funeral. He was a bee keeper & owned a Christmas Tree Farm. The flowers were beautiful.... many arrangements were delivered for his funeral & each arrangement was created with my Dad in mind. We saw a lot of pine & bees at his funeral. I even heard they painted the decorative bees in the arrangements by hand! Beautiful & really showed who my Dad was.
Date: Jan 06, 2020
Name:

State/Province:TX

Beautiful arrangement with prompt and professional service!
Date: Dec 21, 2019
Name:

State/Province:FL

Very satisfied with the order. We were informed when the flowers were delivered. Thank you.
Date: Dec 18, 2019
Name:

State/Province:MN

Prompt, excellent service.
Date: Nov 21, 2019
Name:

State/Province:ND

Arrangement was well received. Photo I was sent was very nice. Great job!
Date: Oct 01, 2019
Name:

State/Province:ND

Nicely arranged
Date: Sep 24, 2019
Name:

State/Province:MN

Simple and quick ordering process. Accurate delivery and they went the extra distance to make my order perfect!
Date: Sep 23, 2019
Name:

State/Province:ND

Easy online ordering. I got exactly what was ordered.
Date: Aug 26, 2019
Name:

State/Province:MN

Very pleased with the service we received
Date: Jul 20, 2019
Name:

State/Province:CA

I needed a beautiful arrangement at the last minute for a dear aunt’s funeral. The lady who helped me was so kind and friendly, and assured me the flowers would be delivered on time. I saw photos of the arrangement and it was gorgeous! A very positive experience with Detroit Lakes Floral.
Date: Jul 12, 2019
Name:

State/Province:MN

We live out of town and needed to order a plant. It was delivered promptly, the card said exactly what we wanted and the plant was beautiful!
Date: Jul 04, 2019
Name:

State/Province:MN

Great service.
Date: May 28, 2019
Name:

State/Province:MN

Beautiful bouquet! Loved them!
Date: May 28, 2019
Name:

State/Province:MN

very pleased with the quality and the prompt delivery.
Date: May 14, 2019
Name:

State/Province:MN

I am a return user. Placed orders online. Received email confirmations for order and delivery. The arrangements were gorgeous. Very satisfied customer.
Date: Apr 22, 2019
Name:

State/Province:ND

Beautiful basket and was glad to get the email it had been delivered.
Date: Apr 15, 2019
Name:

State/Province:TX

Flowers, basket, balloon, card - the whole thing was every bit as good as pictured on the site and delivered at a decent time. Very pleased!
Date: Apr 05, 2019
Name:

State/Province:AK

Very good
Date: Mar 25, 2019
Name:

State/Province:MN

They looked beautiful and were delivered right on time. Pre-ordering was very helpful. As always ladies you are wonderful!
Date: Mar 13, 2019
Name:

State/Province:SD

I ordered online for same day delivery. Flowers and service were absolutely wonderful and spot on. I would not hesitate to order again!
Date: Mar 08, 2019
Name:

State/Province:ND

Great job
Date: Feb 28, 2019
Name:

State/Province:TN

Great job. The flowers were perfect. Will definitely use again.
Date: Feb 28, 2019
Name:

State/Province:ND

The flowers were wonderful and delivered on time! Thank you for your attention to detail!
Date: Feb 27, 2019
Name:

State/Province:MN

Arrangement was beautiful! Delivery was prompt and recipient was very happy with it.
Date: Feb 10, 2019
Name:

State/Province:MN

Very easy to order online. I then called the store direct to ask a delivery question and they were very helpful. She even thanked me again for choosing their shop! Great experience!
Date: Jan 30, 2019
Name:

State/Province:MN

I was pleased to be able to put a delivery order in so late and have prompt service. thank You.
Date: Jan 10, 2019
Name:

State/Province:MN

I originally was ordering for an associate at work. When I saw 2 different centerpieces, I couldn't help but order them for family. They were loved by both. Customer service was very nice.
Date: Dec 23, 2018
Name:

State/Province:MN

The delivery service was very good and the flowers were beautiful
Date: Dec 20, 2018
Name:

State/Province:MN

Ordered the Snowflake Ornament Centerpiece Christmas for my mom. She loved the arrangement. I was also impressed with the delivery service. I was able to order and have it delivered the next day. Thank you!
Date: Dec 04, 2018
Name:

State/Province:MN

Clear communication, delivered on time and lovely arrangement. Loved the birch bark vase! Always happy with DL Floral.
Date: Nov 21, 2018
Name:

State/Province:MN

Great service, Beautiful flowers. Thank you!
Date: Oct 31, 2018
Name:

State/Province:ND

Everything went as expected and ordered and was delivered in a timely manner. Thank you!
Date: Oct 27, 2018
Name:

State/Province:MN

Beautiful arrangement
Date: Oct 22, 2018
Name:

State/Province:MN

Arrangement was beautiful and my friend was thrilled to get the delivery so far out of town. Site was easy to manage and details were handled seamlessly.
Date: Oct 19, 2018
Name:

State/Province:MN

Beautiful!!
Date: Oct 02, 2018
Name:

State/Province:MN

Great experience. Easy to order and the floral arrangement was beautiful.
Date: Sep 28, 2018
Name:

State/Province:MN

This flower arrangement won best arrangement at the church that day. Great job!
Date: Sep 26, 2018
Name:

State/Province:MN

My grandma LOVED the arrangement. Thank you!!
Date: Sep 22, 2018
Name:

State/Province:IL

Wonderful service!
Date: Sep 08, 2018
Name:

State/Province:MN

The pouncing puppy was the perfect mix of cuteness and elegance in a basket. Thank you for being you.
Date: Sep 01, 2018
Name:

State/Province:MN

My Mom loved the flowers, and delivery was promptly at her back door as i instructed...thank you
Date: Aug 31, 2018
Name:

State/Province:ND

The plant/bouquet was more beautiful then the picture online.
Date: Aug 20, 2018
Name:

State/Province:OR

The floral creation that Val and her team created for my mothers memorial service was everything we wanted and more. Val took the time to get to know us so that the end result was incredible.
Date: Jul 26, 2018
Name:

State/Province:DC

It was great. Thank you for being so helpful with the bigger card. Thank you
Date: Jul 19, 2018
Name:

State/Province:MN

The roses are beautiful - the arrangement is very full and looks amazing still today!
Date: Jul 05, 2018
Name:

State/Province:WI

Enjoyed browsing through the store and found a huge assortment of unique and quality gifts, along with of course beautiful plants and flowers. Did a little early Christmas and birthday gift shopping, and look forward to returning next time I'm in town!
Date: May 28, 2018
Name:

State/Province:MN

The floral arrangement ordered for a good friend's memorial service was beautiful. It was delivered an hour prior to the service.
Date: May 24, 2018
Name:

State/Province:ND

Your service was perfect. Delivery was quick and on time. She was happy with the flowers so I was happy.
Date: May 21, 2018
Name:

State/Province:CA

I ordered the florist pick and they did an awesome job. They were delivered earlier in the morning and it worked out perfect. Thank you.
Date: May 21, 2018
Name:

State/Province:MN

Great bouquet! It has stayed fresher longer than any of the others that we received.
Date: May 15, 2018
Name:

State/Province:MN

Dorene loved the flowers.
Date: May 11, 2018
Name:

State/Province:ND

Prompt delivery every time. The flowers are exactly what I expected and more. Gorgeous arrangements.
Date: Apr 30, 2018
Name:

State/Province:MN

Very nice bouquet of flowers and quick delivery.
Date: Apr 16, 2018
Name:

State/Province:MN

I was really impressed with the ease of ordering online. I had no idea this was even an option. The arrangements are beautiful & delivery wasn’t too expensive. It’s a nice way to brighten someone’s day.
Date: Apr 13, 2018
Name:

State/Province:MO

Great service and ease of online ordering.
Date: Feb 28, 2018
Name:

State/Province:MN

Very good service and prompt delivery! A+
Date: Feb 17, 2018
Name:

State/Province:MN

Absolutely gorgeous arrangement, and larger than expected. Excellent customer service and communication. Highly recommended!
Date: Feb 11, 2018
Name:

State/Province:IT

Great service, flowers were lovely
Date: Jan 01, 2018
Name:

State/Province:IT

I have always been able to count on your service with a fresh bouquet and delivered on time! Thank you!
Date: Dec 29, 2017
Name:

State/Province:MO

It’s very easy to order from your website and your delivery service is excellent.
Date: Nov 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province:MN

Great service and beautiful flower arrangements!
Date: Nov 07, 2017
Name:

State/Province:WA

I ordered a bouquet as a get well for my Mom. They were able to put a gorgeous bouquet together and deliver it the same day. My Mom loved the arrangement and I will use Detroit Lakes Floral again in the future. Thanks!
Date: Sep 28, 2017
Name:

State/Province:SD

Very pleased with the arrangement -- was told the flowers were beautiful! Living several hours away, and not knowing anything about the flower shop, one always wonders if what is ordered is what will be delivered -- no need to worry with Detroit Lakes Floral -- they provided great service and prompt delivery!
Date: Sep 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province:MN

Great product. Looked just as advertised. Fast same day delivery.
Date: Sep 23, 2017
Name:

State/Province:PA

Great prompt service with exact result vs. the picture on line.
Date: Sep 18, 2017
Name:

State/Province:MN

Pleasant delivery person.
Date: Sep 15, 2017
Name:

State/Province:AB

The arrangement turned out just as pictured! I was very impressed. As well liked that you checked to be sure someone was home before sending out for delivery. Well done. Thank you!
Date: Jul 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province:ND

Wonderful service!! Ordered flowers over the phone for a funeral in another town for a coworkers family member. Our coworker came back saying the flowers were absolutely gorgeous and probably one of the best arrangements they received. Thank you!
Date: Jul 01, 2017
Name:

State/Province:MN

Fast and friendly delivery - beautiful floral arrangement
Date: Jun 26, 2017
Name:

State/Province:MN

Thanks for the great service. I placed my order from Mexico, and it was delivered on time and was beautiful!
Date: Jun 24, 2017
Name:

State/Province:MN

Received lovely floral arrangement beautiful colors
Date: May 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province:MN

DL Floral is great for so many reasons! I've always called - or now, gone online - to arrange for flowers to be delivered to my mom! And when my dad passed, they were EXCELLENT in helping us pick the flowers for his service, and the arrangements turned out better than the pictures! Such great service, and superb products, every time!!
Date: May 01, 2017
Name:

State/Province:TX

The sales lady was very nice and the flowers delivered promptly!
Date: Apr 04, 2017
Name:

State/Province:MN

Easy to order online and delivery was quick.
Date: Mar 25, 2017
Name:

State/Province:MN

You were very prompt with the delivery and she loved the flowers - bright and cheerful - which is what I wanted. Thank you!
Date: Mar 23, 2017
Name:

State/Province:TX

YOU GUYS ARE THE MOST FRIENDLIEST PROFESSIONAL COMPANY IN DETROIT LAKES.
Date: Mar 01, 2017
Name:

State/Province:MN

Very pleased. deliverd in a timely manner.
Date: Feb 03, 2017
Name:

State/Province:MN

I"m glad you sent the survey link because we wanted to tell you how really outstanding my mother in laws bouquet is. Living far away, it was very special to be able to send such beauty to her in the dead of winter. You are our go to florist in Detroit Lakes.
Date: Jan 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province:MN

Exactly the quality I was hoping for... thank you.
Date: Aug 19, 2016
Name:

State/Province:MN

Lovely bouquet
val's Reply:
Date: Aug 19, 2016, 2:36 pm

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you are enjoying your beautiful flowers.
Date: Nov 25, 2015
Name:

State/Province:MN

Detroit Lakes Favorite Florist! Locally owned and operated.
Val's Reply:
Date: Nov 25, 2015, 9:13 am

Thank you for your review. We are here to assist you thoughout all of your lifetime occasions and needs for beautiful fresh flowers.
Newsletter

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter.

Flower Delivery To Detroit Lakes, MN
See Delivery Areas

Facebook Yelp

DETROIT LAKES FLORAL
808 Washington Avenue Suite 19F Washington Square Mall
Detroit Lakes, MN. 56501
Local: (218) 844-5860

All prices shown in US dollars

American Express
MasterCard
Visa
Discover

PayPal
Apple Pay
Google Pay

web3-rt